Activity

Week 12 – Activity – Algorithmic Art (Late)

After I did a bunch of procedures that my classmates made, I finally came up with one. So I love drawing/doodling and I like the idea of using the alphabet. So my procedure is: 

Collage Procedure 

  1. Get a friend. 
  2. Ask your friend to create a list of nouns, using every alphabet letter (a-z). 
  3. Get a blank paper and a pen. 
  4. Draw the first word (starting with a) in the top left corner. 
  5. Draw the next word (starting with b) in the bottom left corner. 
  6. Continue, going counter-clockwise until you reach the letter z. 

Here is the list of my words: 

  • astronaut 
  • bricks 
  • chapel
  • drum 
  • eggs
  • flask 
  • globe
  • hanger 
  • ink
  • juke 
  • kelp 
  • lollipop
  • mailman 
  • needle
  • oranges 
  • pineapple 
  • quarter 
  • rubik’s cube 
  • slingshot 
  • teapot 
  • u-turn
  • volcano 
  • washer 
  • xebec
  • yarn 
  • zipper 

And how’s how my collage turned out! 

IMG_5966

This was definitely a fun activity for me although it took a while. I even messed up on a word but I left it, but that’s okay to mess up! 

Standard

Leave a Reply

