Extra Credit

Week 12 – Extra Credit – Feedback

3 most favorite activities of Art 110 (in no particular order) –

  • Fiber Art (Yarn Bombing)

I really enjoyed doing fiber art for some reason. I didn’t think it would be one of my faovrites but it is mainly because I got to do something really new. Not only did I do the activity but I also had a lot of fun with it. It was easy and a new experience.

  • Portrait Photography (Landscapes with a Corpse)

I really like photography and I thought this activity was really fun. I think the reason why it was so fun was because I got to lay in a bunch of areas and pretended to be dead.

  • Student Choice

The reason I enjoyed student choice was because it got me back into an art form that I love which is drawing. It was nice to get away from all that I had to do for the week and just do something I love.

3 least favorite activities of Art 110 (in no particular order) –

  • New Media (The Mina Show)

The only reason why new media wasn’t a good activity for me is because I really wasn’t sure on what to do for the activity. I couldn’t come up with a cool idea.

  • Sculpture (Plaster Casting)

I was not able to do plaster casting because I live in the dorms and I don’t have a car. I would have taken the bus but with the bus taking a really long time to the beach, I had no time especially with my extra cirricular activities.

  • Algorithmic Art

Algorithmic art was very confusing to me at first but after seeing an explanation of it, I think I’ll be able to complete it, however it will be late.

Feedback – 

  • Tuesday in UT-108

Something I really enjoyed were the videos you had in class. They were fun to watch. I also liked how you showed everyone’s notecards because it just shows how unique everyone is.

  • Activities overall

Overall, I thought the activities were fun and reasonable. I really enjoyed most of the activities we did.

  • Artist conversations

I loved going to the galleries and seeing artists’ work. It’s very inspirational and I think that’s a great way to get student involved. It’s something I look forward to at the end of my week because it’s not the usual sit in class and sit there and listen to the teacher talk.

  • Classmate conversations

I think classmate conversations are a great way to meet new people and network with others. It alsocool because it kind of pushes people out of their comfort zone by making them meet someone new every week.

  • Using your website

I love the blog idea and think it’s an efficient way to do our assignments. It’s fun and I’m really glad I have this to look back at. I think I want to make a personal one.

Standard

Leave a Reply

